CAN 2023 (Q): with Aubameyang, the Gabon list against Mauritania

CAN 2023 (Q): with Aubameyang, the Gabon list against Mauritania


Gabon’s national coach, Patrice Neveu, has unveiled his list of players selected for the match against Mauritania next September, counting for the 6th day of the CAN 2023 qualifiers. A group of 26 Panthers with Pierre Emerick Aubameyang.

Gabon plays next September its qualification for the final phase of CAN 2023 (postponed to 2024) in Côte d’Ivoire. The Panthères will face Mauritania on September 9, on the occasion of the sixth day of the qualifiers. Housed in a very tight group I where the four tenants can still qualify, the Gabonese must imperatively avoid defeat against the Mourabitounes so as not to give up on this African competition.

For this decisive clash, coach Patrice Neveu has unveiled his list of selected players. The French technician called on 26 Panthers with Pierre Emerick Aubameyang. The other executives of the workforce including Mario Lemina, Denis Bouanga, Aaron Boupendza and Jim Allevinah are also selected.

– Advertisement-

“Mauritania have flaws”

“I know Mauritania well, having worked there for 3 years. Impregnable? No Mauritanians have flaws “, said Patrice Neveu at a press conference this Friday. Although he fell against the DRC in Franceville last June, the former coach of the Leopards promises qualification to the Gabonese people. ” Whatever happens, we have to qualify. We will do everything to seek qualification “, he promised. Note that the group will stay in Paris before joining Franceville. 10 days before the match, the number of players will be reduced to 23.

The complete list of the 26 players selected:

Guardians (3):

Jean-Noel Amonome

Anthony Mfa Mezui

– Advertisement-

Nouby Fotso

Defenders (9):

Bruno Ecuele Manga

Anthony Oyono

– Advertisement –

Aaron Appidangoye

Sidney Obissa

Alex Moussunda

Michel Mboula

Akue Assumou

Johann Obiang

Jacques Ekomie

Backgrounds (7):

Mario Lemina

Louis Autchanga

David Sambassa

Martinsson Ngouali

Medwin Biteghe

Didier Ibrahim Ndong

Forwards (7):

Denis Bouanga

Aaron Boupendza

Allan Do Marcolino

Shavy Babicka

Jim Allevinah

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Orphee Mbina